Visas to Kenya

A visa is required prior to entry into Kenya. A single Entry Visa (valid for three months from date of issue) will cost US$ 50. A transit visa will cost US$ 20 (You can also pay using Euros, GBP or SwissFrancs).

Citizens of the following countries need to have a visa prior to arrival in Kenya;
Afghanistan, Libya, Senegal, Azerbaijan, Lebanon, Somali, Armenia, Mali, Syria, Cameroon, North Korea, Tadjikistan, Iraq, Eritrea, Stateless Persons

For those whose country doesn't appear in the list above, visas can be obtained at the Airport upon arrival. It's advisable to obtain the visa from the Kenyan Embassy/High Commission in your country prior to departure.* Note: The list of countries shown above is subject to change - For more information please check

Visas to Tanzania

Travellers to Tanzania require a valid Visa each time they enter the Republic.

Visas can be obtained at any Diplomatic or Consulate Mission of the United Republic of Tanzania abroad, normally within one business day. Visitors are urged to do so to avoid any possible inconvenience at point of entry in Tanzania.

It is possible, however, to obtain a tourist's visa for a single entry at any one of the following four main entry points to Tanzania, subject to the fulfilment of all immigration and health requirements:

  •     Dar es Salaam International Airport
  •     Zanzibar International Airport
  •     Kilimanjaro International Airport (KIA)
  •     Namanga Entry Point (Tanzania-Kenya boarder point)

(This facility is generally for those who could not apply for a visa from a Tanzania Mission abroad) For all other entry points in Tanzania, visitors must hold valid visa prior to arrival.